Moms RUN San Jose

For Moms who run, by Moms who run…Moms RUN this Town!

See the Positives

on April 2, 2016

Guest post by Ash Rivera

I’m posting this pic as a lesson for myself (beyond the fact that playing basketball in a dress isn’t the best idea – lol). I looked at this pic and told my nephew to delete it because I hated it. His response? “What are you talking about?! That’s an awesome pic. You made the shot and look at your follow through! Can we take more action shots?”

I look at this and see nothing but problem areas and what needs to be fixed. He looks at it and sees nothing but a good shot and fun times with his aunt. We can all learn something from kids. We should all look at pics of ourselves and see the positives. That’s my goal. Stop focusing on what needs work and what I don’t like about my body and start focusing on what I can and already have accomplished.

ARphoto4MRTTblog

Challenge yourselves to look at yourself with positivity and see what’s RIGHT about you. ūüėä

About the author: Ash has been running for three years and joined SJMRTT just over a year ago. She has two beautiful children, an 8 year old boy and a 6-year-old girl. She started focusing on her health and getting to a healthier weight at the end of 2012 and has been working to be as healthy as possible since then.

Leave a Reply

