Moms RUN San Jose

For Moms who run, by Moms who run…Moms RUN this Town!

Why wait until Monday?

on May 28, 2015

I’ve been cleared to run since last week but I was going to wait until Monday, June 1st to do anything official with my fabulous Moms RUN this Town moms only running group.  You know, because if you’re going to start something, the best time is really on a Monday…and if you miss that Monday, well, you’re just going to have to wait until the next Monday, or at least until the next major holiday or season change…

But then this happened…..

"I thought of you..." - seriously, it made my heart so happy!

“I thought of you…” – seriously, it made my heart so happy!

So, I will be up at 5 AM tomorrow and meeting Kristan and some of our other lovely mother runners for a group track run. This is why I LOVE MRTT!! Who else can get me out at the crack of dawn for my first postpartum run? Thank you, Kristan for motivating me and reminding me that a new beginning can start at any time on any day!

See you in 5 hours!!

Leave a Reply

