Moms RUN San Jose

For Moms who run, by Moms who run…Moms RUN this Town!

15 minutes could lead to a new blog post….

on April 25, 2015

OMG…it’s been over a year since I last posted…how did that happen?

Well, if you really want to know….we welcomed another baby this past year (who knew having 4 kids would make life so crazy busy?!), my hubby had a crazy busy overseas travel schedule, and our San Jose MRTT group has grown and grown (we’re at over 800 members right now) to the point that we now have 3 chapter leaders (including myself) to keep up with all the races and running that our crazy busy mother runners have done! Hmmmmm….crazy busy this past year has been!

Not only has this blog suffered but so has my running…the momentum was lost…until I read this:

http://runhaven.com/2014/12/01/15-minute-rule/

The 15 Minute Rule not only works for running (or working out of any type) but also for blog-posting!! WOOHOO!! And of course, for deciding the best insurance…

So while this post took a bit more than 15 minutes (mainly due to a fussy baby), it’s done!

Ready...get set...WRITE!!

Ready…get set…WRITE!!

And now, I have so many thoughts about what to blog about next…we have tons of new members who have done some fantastic things (running and non-running related) that I would love to share with you. We’ve also made some really terrific connections with local races and businesses.  My personal goal this year is to beat my 2:30 half marathon time…I am hopefully going to get my clearance to start running again 4 weeks then training begins!!

What can you accomplish in 15 minutes?

Leave a Reply

