Moms RUN San Jose

For Moms who run, by Moms who run…Moms RUN this Town!

Love on the Run

on January 30, 2013

Caribbean Queen
Now, we’re sharing the same dream
And our hearts they beat as one
No more love on the run
– Billy Ocean, “Caribbean Queen (No More Love on the Run)”

Yes – I know the music lyrics I choose date me.  What can I say? I am a child of the 80s!

Of course, back then I didn’t understand what this song meant.  Of course, they were talking about commitment which is a big part of loving and, coincidentally, also running.

But before I go into that, let me give out some blog love to the Campbell Valentines Fun Run that our Moms RUN this Town Chapter will be doing this coming February 9th. We will have over 25 lovely moms running, some dads and friends and of course, kids! This will be our biggest group run yet, and our second run at an actual (not virtual) race. (Our first chapter race was the Title 9K – check it out here!) I am most thankful to Jennifer at the  Campbell Community Center who gave us a wonderful group discount. I don’t think we would have gotten such a great turn out if it wasn’t for that extra incentive.

The run is in its 36th year and last year, they had over 1000 participants!  You know they must be doing something right!

I am so excited to be running this race for the first time!

Check out their link here if you are interested in participating as well.

Here's the cute logo from the Campbell Valentines Fun Run.  I would run faster too if arrows were shooting at me!!

Here’s the cute logo from the Campbell Valentines Fun Run. I would run faster too if arrows were shooting at me!!

 

If you are part of MRTT (or want to be), contact me and I will give you the discount info.

Here’s to running and loving! Oh – and chocolates, of course! All part of having a great Valentine’s Day for this mother runner!

 

 

Leave a Reply

