Moms RUN San Jose

For Moms who run, by Moms who run…Moms RUN this Town!

First Post of 2013

on January 6, 2013

Arrrgghhh!! The pressure…what to write about? Resolutions? Everyone is probably doing that. Recap of 2012? Eh – been there, done that.  Showing of my snazzy new 2013 glasses from Times Square….now that’s unique!!

I survived the Apocalypse of 2012 and all I got were these glasses. Glad you made it, 2013!!

I survived the Apocalypse of 2012 and all I got were these glasses. Glad you made it, 2013!!

Ok, maybe not that unique – there were over 1 million people there…but how many were moms? Who run? And who has a blog about running? That’s right….

So, my first race of the year will be the Moms RUN this Town WINTER RUNNERLAND Virtual 5K/10K/Half Marathon scheduled for January 19th here in lovely San Jose.  While registration is closed, you can find out more about the race here. And if you’re in the area and would like to join us, feel free to contact me for details.

Despite the race being 14 days away (according to our lovely calendar countdown widget), I have yet to do my first run of the year. Daring? Crazy? Or suffering from post-holiday-itis? i.e. I’ve gained so much weight from my holiday food binge that I can’t get off the couch…hmmm…

I’m doing the 10K (I wanted to be at the end for the half marathon mamas and give them their medals) so I think I can pull it together in 2 weeks. I was running 3-4 miles, 2-3 times/week prior to my 3 week holiday hiatus and have my 1st run of the year planned for next week. I’m not running the race for time. So, going up to 6 miles shouldn’t be such a big deal, right? Right?

Right!! Six miles of cold, possibly rainy FUN!! Welcome 2013 – Bring it on!!!

Oh yeah - you know you want one...

Oh yeah – you know you want one…

Leave a Reply

